NAB Crystal Radio Award Winners Announced

The NAB Show’s annual Radio Luncheon provided the setting for the presentation of the 10 NAB Crystal Radio Awards along with a keynote address from John Tesh, the induction of Dave Ramsey into the NAB Broadcasting Hall of Fame and a Crystal Heritage Award to KNOM(AM/FM) of Nome, Alaska.

The winners, all FMs, are: KIRO, Seattle; KSFI, Salt Lake City; KUZZ, Bakersfield, Calif.; WCVQ, Clarksville, Tenn.; WHUR, Washington; WKDZ, Cadiz, Ky.; WPEG, Charlotte, N.C.; WQHT, New York; WTOP, Washington and WYCT, Pensacola, Fla.

Originally 50 finalist stations were nominated. The Crystal Radio Awards recognize radio stations for their outstanding year-round commitment to community service. The luncheon was sponsored by ASCAP.


Receive regular news and technology updates.
Sign up for your free Radio World NewsBytes newsletter here.

Thank you for your comment. Please note that posts are reviewed for suitability and may not appear until the next business day.