College Radio Station of the Year

The next round, the final 10, is commencing in mtvU’s Woodie Award competition for the top college radio station.

The awards will be handed out at the SXSW music festival in Austin, Texas, next month, March 17.

The final 10 are (in alphabetical order): ACRN, Ohio University; KALX, University of California, Berkeley; KSUA, University of Alaska, Fairbanks; WDMB, Michigan State University; WGCS, Goshen College (Indiana); WITR, Rochester Institute of Technology; WPTS, University of Pittsburgh; WSOU, Seton Hall University (New Jersey); WXOU, Oakland University (Michigan); WZND, Illinois State University.

Vote early, vote often.

Want to read more stories like this? Sign up for your free Radio World NewsBytes newsletter here.

Rating People: 0   Average Rating:     
Comment List:

Post your comment

Your Name:  Required
Your Mail:       Your email will not be published.
Your Site:    

max. 800 characters

Posts are reviewed before publication, typically the next business morning. Radio World encourages multiple viewpoints, though a post will be blocked if it contains abusive language, or is repetitive or spam. Thank you for commenting!