Council for Research Excellence Adds Members

The Council for Research Excellence has added eight new members to its independent research group.

The new members are:

  • Joseph Abbruzo, executive vice president, chief exploration officer, Havas Media
  • Kathleen Bohan, executive vice president, Local Research, Univision Communications Inc.
  • Buzz Knight, vice president, Program Development, Greater Media
  • Tony Marinaro, corporate director of Research, LIN Media
  • Andy Rainey, senior vice president and partner, Research, Radio Advertising Bureau
  • Stacey Schulman, executive vice president, Strategy, Analytics and Research, Katz Media Group
  • Howard Shimmel, senior vice president, Advertising Sales and Research, Turner Broadcasting
  • Susie Thomas, senior vice president and partner, Research, Universal McCann.
  • The Council for Research Excellence was created and is funded by Nielsen. According to a release, the CRE is dedicated to advancing the knowledge and practice of audience measurement methodology and comprises senior-level industry researchers representing advertisers, agencies, broadcast networks, cable, syndicators, local stations and industry associations.


    Rating People: 0   Average Rating:     
    Comment List:

    Post your comment

    Your Name:  Required
    Your Mail:       Your email will not be published.
    Your Site:    

    max. 800 characters

    Posts are reviewed before publication, typically the next business morning. Radio World encourages multiple viewpoints, though a post will be blocked if it contains abusive language, or is repetitive or spam. Thank you for commenting!