NAB Opens Nominations for 2013 Marconi Radio Awards

The National Association of Broadcasters will accept online nominations for the 2013 NAB Marconi Radio Awards, which recognize excellence in radio broadcasting, through May 31.

General managers may nominate their station for “Station of the Year by Market Size,” “Station of the Year by Format,” “Personality of the Year by Market Size,” “Spanish Format Personality of the Year” and “Legendary Station.” Stations may also submit nominations for the “Network/Syndicated Personality of the Year.”

Entry guidelines and updated entry rules can be found here. Note that stations and/or personalities who won an award in 2012 cannot be nominated in the same category for 2013.

Finalists will be announced in July, and winners will be named on September 19, during the NAB Marconi Radio Awards Dinner and show during the Radio Show.

The Radio Show is produced by the Radio Advertising Bureau and the NAB. This year’s show will be held in Orlando, Fla., September 18–20.


Rating People: 0   Average Rating:     
Comment List:

Post your comment

Your Name:  Required
Your Mail:       Your email will not be published.
Your Site:    

max. 800 characters

Posts are reviewed before publication, typically the next business morning. Radio World encourages multiple viewpoints, though a post will be blocked if it contains abusive language, or is repetitive or spam. Thank you for commenting!