NRB Opens Award Nominations

The National Religious Broadcasters have opened nominations for its 2013 media awards.

Oct. 1 is the closing of nominations, with materials to follow by Oct. 8. Nominator and nominee must be NRB members.

Awards will be presented at the NRB annual convention in Nashville, Tenn., March 5, 2013.

There are a number of categories available, ranging from service awards to program awards. The media range from radio and TV to Internet and social media. There are also several international broadcaster awards.

Specifically for radio there are awards for station of the year, program of the year, international radio ministry and the Impact Award (given “to a person, station, program, network or ministry that has illustrated over time a consistent and unique impact within the Christian radio industry, and/or to the Body of Christ as a whole”).

Several of the Internet awards such as Best Broadcast Website, Best Use of Social Media and Most Creative Online Initiative could interest radio broadcasters as well.

The online nomination form explains criteria.

Want to read more stories like this? Sign up for your free Radio World NewsBytes newsletter here.

Rating People: 4   Average Rating:     
Comment List:

Post your comment

Your Name:  Required
Your Mail:       Your email will not be published.
Your Site:    

max. 800 characters

Posts are reviewed before publication, typically the next business morning. Radio World encourages multiple viewpoints, though a post will be blocked if it contains abusive language, or is repetitive or spam. Thank you for commenting!