Radio Show: Marconi Radio Award Winners Announced

One of the highlights of the Radio Show is the announcement and awarding of the Marconi Radio Awards at the NAB Marconi Radio Awards Dinner and Show, this year hosted by Tom “Shotgun” Kelly, of CBS Radio Los Angeles’ KRTH(FM).

The awards are given to top stations and personalities in various markets and formats. This year’s winners are:

Legendary Station
WBBM(AM), Chicago

Major Market Station of the Year
WBEB(FM), Philadelphia

Large Market Station of the Year
KSTP(FM), St. Paul, Minn.

Medium Market Station of the Year
KRMG(FM), Tulsa, Okla.

Small Market Station of the Year
WKDZ(FM), Cadiz, Ky.

AC Station of the Year
WTMX(FM), Chicago

CHR Station of the Year
WRDW(FM), Philadelphia

Country Station of the Year
KKBQ(FM), Houston

News/Talk Station of the Year
WBZ(AM), Boston

Religious Station of the Year
KLRC(FM), Siloam Springs, Ark.

Rock Station of the Year
WZLX(FM), Boston

Spanish Station of the Year
KLOL(FM), Houston

Sports Station of the Year
KTCK(AM), Dallas

Urban Station of the Year
WVEE(FM), Atlanta

Network/Syndicated Personality of the Year
Steve Harvey, Premiere Radio Networks

Spanish Format Personality of the Year
Javier Romero WAMR(FM), Miami

Major Market Personality of the Year
Eric & Kathy, WTMX(FM), Chicago

Large Market Personality of the Year
Cornbread, WIL(FM), St. Louis

Medium Market Personality of the Year
Brian Byers, WSOY(AM), Decatur, Ill.

Small Market Personality of the Year
Monk & Kelly, WGSQ(FM), Cookeville, Tenn.


Rating People: 11   Average Rating:     
Comment List:

Post your comment

Your Name:  Required
Your Mail:       Your email will not be published.
Your Site:    

max. 800 characters

Posts are reviewed before publication, typically the next business morning. Radio World encourages multiple viewpoints, though a post will be blocked if it contains abusive language, or is repetitive or spam. Thank you for commenting!