Radio World Announces 2014 NAB Best of Show Award Winners

Radio World, published by NewBay Media’s Broadcast/Video Group, announced its Best of Show Award winners at the 2014 NAB Show.

NewBay Media’s Best of Show Awards were launched this year. They are judged by a panel of engineers on the criteria of innovation, feature set, cost efficiency and performance in serving the industry. Winners were chosen from among nominations submitted by companies that paid an entry fee. The 2014 winners are:

AEQ Systel IP4/IP12
Axel Technology WOLF 2MS
Broadcast Bionics PhoneBOX v4 & OASIS
BW Broadcast Ltd. RBRX Encore
DB Elettronica PFG 6K - Mozart Series
DEVA Broadcast DB7007 Receiver
DEVA Broadcast Radio Explorer II Analyzer
Digital Jukebox DJB WebStream Logger
Inovonics AARON FM Rebroadcast Receiver
Nautel GV Series Digital/Analog High Power FM Transmitters
Orban Opticodec 7700E/D Composite STL over Ethernet
RCS Zetta
Rohde & Schwarz R&STHR9 Liquid-cooled FM Transmitter
Tieline Codec Lounge
Wheatstone L-12 Digital Control Surface
Wheatstone Blade 3
Worldcast Systems Audemat FM MC5

All entrants will be featured in an upcoming special digital edition program guide to be distributed to Radio World readers.

Rating People: 3   Average Rating:     
Comment List:

Post your comment

Your Name:  Required
Your Mail:       Your email will not be published.
Your Site:    

max. 800 characters

Posts are reviewed before publication, typically the next business morning. Radio World encourages multiple viewpoints, though a post will be blocked if it contains abusive language, or is repetitive or spam. Thank you for commenting!