Read Bios of New Members of CE Hall of Fame

The Consumer Electronics Association has inducted its 2013 entrants into the CE Hall of Fame.

The honorees were inducted during CEA’s Industry Forum in Los Angeles this week.

As announced earlier this year, the recipients are listed below.

For intriguing biographies about all of the winners, here’s a copy of last night’s program (PDF).

Samar Basu – worked on the lithium-ion battery at Bell Labs
Manning Greenberg – covered the CE industry for “Home Furnishings Daily” for decades
Marcian (Ted) Hoff – invented the microprocessor
Team: Jim Barton/Michael Ramsay – founders of TiVo, the first commercial DVR
Team: Gary Burrell/Min Kao – their marketing efforts introduced the public to GPS
Team: Katsuhiko Machida/Mikio Katayama – visionary work on LCD TVs at Sharp
Team: Len and Jim Tweten – specialty retailers who created Magnolia Audio Video
Team: Steven Van Slyke/Ching Tang – pioneering work led to OLED displays
Team: Meg Whitman/Pierre Omidyar – built eBay into a global online marketplace

Rating People: 0   Average Rating:     
Comment List:

Post your comment

Your Name:  Required
Your Mail:       Your email will not be published.
Your Site:    

max. 800 characters

Posts are reviewed before publication, typically the next business morning. Radio World encourages multiple viewpoints, though a post will be blocked if it contains abusive language, or is repetitive or spam. Thank you for commenting!