Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


FCC Names Winners of 2016 Excellence Awards

Kiselev, LoPiccalo, Etemad, Pavlak and Golshahi share recognition for two awards

WASHINGTON � The Federal Communications Commission has announced the winners of the Excellence in Economic Analysis and Excellence in Engineering Analysis Awards.

These awards recognize commission staff for economic analysis, and engineering, scientific or technical contributions.

Eugene Kiselev of the Media Bureau and Katherine LoPiccalo of the FCC�s Office of Strategic Planning share the 2016 Excellence in Economic Analysis Award for economic analysis of the Charter/Time Warner Cable/Bright House merger application.

Kamran Etemad of the Wireless Telecommunications Bureau and Robert Pavlak and Navid Golshahi of the Office of Engineering and Technology are the recipients of the commission�s 2016 Excellence in Engineering Award for their work on the technical issues for the Citizens Band Radio Service in the 3550�3700 MHz band.

�The FCC is lucky to have such talented, dedicated staff. Today�s awards for economic and engineering analysis recognize outstanding work which exemplifies what I see each day,� said Chairman Tom Wheeler.