Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Four Join NAB Radio Board

Representatives from iHeartMedia, CBS Radio, Radio One and Univision take new seats

WASHINGTON�The National Association of Broadcasters has named fourindustry leaders to the NAB Radio Board of Directors. Each will serve a two-year term, beginning in June.

The NAB Radio Executive Committee and Joint Board Chairman approved the appointments of Hartley Adkins, iHeartMedia president of Northeast Division and Corporate Operations; Andre Fernandez, CBS Radio president; Deon Levingston, Radio One regional vice president; and Jose Valle, Univision Communications president of Political & Advocacy Sales.

Fernandez replaces Dan Mason, and the other appointees were reappointed as part of the regular process, according to NAB Executive Vice President of Communications Dennis Wharton.*

In April, the NAB also announced the results of the 2016 NAB Radio and Television Board elections.

This article was updated to reflect the most current information as of May 9 at 1:44 p.m.