Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Massey Re-elected as SBE President

The 2016-2017 officers have been chosen

Jerry Massey

The votes have been tallied, and the results are in: The Society of Broadcast Engineers says Jerry Massey, CPBE, 8-VSB, AMD, DRB, CBNT, has been re-elected to serve another term as the president of its national board of directors.

He is the regional technical operations director, Southeast, for Entercom Communications, and the director of technical operations, MIS, sustainability for Entercom Greenville.

Massey ran unopposed, as did the other candidates for officer. Jim Leifer, CPBE was chosen as vice president; Tim Anderson, CPBE, DRB, CBNE will serve as secretary; and Andrea Cummis, CBT, CTO was named treasurer. All will serve for a one-year term.

Six at-large seats were also filled by Jim Bernier, CPBE, CBNE, Kirk Harnack, CBRE, CBNE, Wayne Pecena, CPBE, 8-VSB, AMD, DRB, CBNE, Marcelo Sanchez, CPBE, Mark Simpson, CPBE, AMD, DRB, CBNE and Justin “JT” Tucker, CSRE, AMD, CBNE. They will serve for two years.

You can read more about the new board members in these Q&As.

All elected will begin their terms on Oct. 27, during the SBE Membership Meeting in Columbus, Ohio.

The six other board members are Mark Fehlig, CPBE, 8-VSB, CBNT, Michael Hendrickson, CPBE, CBNT, Ched Keiler, CPBE, 8-VSB, CBNE, Jeff Keith, CPBE, Kevin Plumb, CPBE and RJ Russell, CPBE. All have another year left in their terms.

Joe Snelson (CPBE, 8-VSB) is the immediate past president.

The national board of directors of the SBE is responsible for the development of policy and determines the programs and services the society provides to its more than 5,100 members.