NAB Announces Crystal Radio Award Winners

Publish date:

Las Vegas - Apr 15, 2008 - The National Association of Broadcasters has named 10 winners of the NAB Crystal Radio Awards. Since 1987, the NAB Crystal Radio Awards have recognized radio stations for their outstanding year-round commitment to community service. The 2008 NAB Crystal Radio Award recipients:
KFOR-AM Lincoln, NE
KSTZ-FM Des Moines
KUZZ-FM Bakersfield, CA
WAWZ-FM Zarephath, NJ
WIZM-AM La Crosse, WI
WJBC-AM Bloomington, IL
WUBE-FM Cincinnati
WUGO-FM Grayson, KY

Award winners were selected from among 50 finalists and recognized at the NAB Show Radio Luncheon.