Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


NAB Announces Results of Board of Directors Election

NAB Announces Results of Board of Directors Election

Apr 6, 2009 4:00 PM

Washington, DC – Apr 6, 2009 – The National Association of Broadcasters announced the election results for the organization’s radio and television board or directors. The two-year terms of the newly elected board members will begin at the June 2009 NAB Joint board of directors meeting.

Radio board. Incumbents are noted with an asterisk.
District 1Peter Smyth *
President and CEO
Greater Media District 3Dan Savadove *
President and CEO
Main Line Broadcasting District 5Steve Newberry *
President and CEO
Commonwealth Broadcasting District 7Dave Hoxeng
ADX Communications District 9Randy Gravley *
President and CEO
Tri-State Communications District 11Matt Mnich *
President and CEO
North American Broadcasting Co. District 13Julie Koehn
General Manager
WLEN-FM Adrian, MI District 15Bobby Caldwell *
Owner and CEO
KWYN/East Arkansas Broadcasters District 17Dana Withers
Dana Communications District 19Jerry Hanszen
Owner and General Manager
Hanszen Broadcasting District 21Monte Loos
Operations Manager
Duhamel Broadcasting District 23Mike Novak
President and CEO
Educational Media Foundation District 25Peter Benedetti *
President and CEO
New Northwest Broadcasters

Television board. All are incumbents.
Paul Karpowicz
Meredith Corporation Broadcasting GroupRalph Oakley
Vice President and COO
Quincy Newspapers Jim Conschafter
Senior Vice President of Broadcast Stations
Media General Broadcast GroupJohn Kueneke
News-Press and Gazette Broadcasting Paul McTear
President and CEO
Raycom MediaRay Cole
President and COO
Citadel Communications Company

NAB Convention Tips from a Veteran

With 15 years of convention experience behind him, Kent Kramer shares some tips on making the most of the convention….

2009 NAB Crystal Radio Awards Finalists Announced

Since 1987, the NAB Crystal Radio Awards have recognized radio stations for their outstanding year-round commitment to community service….