Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


NAB Board Election Results

NAB Board Election Results

Apr 1, 2008 9:39 AM

Washington, DC – Mar 31, 2008 – The National Association of Broadcasters has announced the results of the 2008 NAB Radio and Television Board elections. The two-year terms of the newly elected board members will begin in June 2008.

Radio BoardRadio DistrictName/TitleStation/Group/Location 2-NY-NJJoseph M. Bilotta, COO*Buckley Radio, New York, NY 4-DE-DC-MD-VAJoel Oxley, Senior Regional Vice President*Bonneville International; Bonneville Washington Radio Group; WTOP/WGMS/WFED/WTWP; Washington, DC 6 NC-SCWilliam McElveen, Vice PresidentCitadel Broadcasting; South East Region; Columbia, SC 8-LA-MSBob Holladay, Owner/General Manager*Holladay Broadcasting; Monroe, LA 10-INRick Cummings, President – Radio Div.*Emmis Communications; Burbank, CA 12-MO-KSJohn Beck, Senior Vice President/Market Manager Emmis Communications; St. Louis, MO 14-IA-WI Mary Quass, President/CEO*NRG Media; Cedar Rapids, IA 16-CO-NEEric Brown, General ManagerNebraska Rural Radio Association; KRVN; Lexington, NE 18-So. TXBen Downs, General ManagerBryan Broadcasting; Bryan, TX 20-MT-ID-WYRon Davis, President/GM*Butte Broadcasting; KBOW-AM/KOPR-FM; Butte, MT 22-AZ-NV-NM-UTPaul G. Gardner, President/CEO*Elko Broadcasting Company; KELK-AM/KLKO-FM; Elko, NV 24-S.CA-GU-HIHoward B. Anderson, Pres./CEO*KHWY; Los Angeles, CA

Television BoardName/TitleStation/Group/Location David Barrett, President/CEO*Hearst-Argyle Television; New York, NY Lynn Beall, Executive Vice President* Gannett Broadcasting, KSDK-TV; St. Louis, MO Elizabeth Murphy Burns, President* Morgan Murphy Stations; Duluth, MN William B. Peterson, Sr. VP, TV Station Group* The E. W. Scripps Company; Cincinnati, OH Doreen Wade, President* Freedom Broadcasting; West Palm Beach, FL James Yager, CEO* Barrington Broadcasting; Hoffman Estates, IL

* Incumbent