Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


2015 Spirit of College Radio Award Winners Announced

More than 400 stations participated in 2015’s College Radio Day, which took place on Oct. 2, now the College Radio Foundation has chosen to recognize six stations that went above and beyond with its Spirit of College Radio Award.

Here are the winning stations:

  • KCWU/88.1The Burg, KCWU, at Central Washington University, Ellensburg, Wash.
  • WMSC/90.3 FM WMSC, Montclair State University, Montclair, N.J.
  • KLBC Radio and KCTY Radio “The City,” Long Beach City College, Long Beach, Calif.
  • KTRU/Rice Radio, Rice University, Houston
  • KRUX/91.5 FM, New Mexico State University, Las Cruces, N.M.
  • Radio 1190, University of Colorado at Boulder, Boulder, Colo.

For more information on the winners, visit the College Radio Foundation.