Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


APRE Freshens Its Board

Pubcast engineers elect new board members, promote others

The membership of the Association of Public Radio Engineers has elected new individuals to its board and promoted other current board members.

KQED(FM), San Francisco DOE Dan Mansergh is the new APRE president, moving up from vice president. Ralph Hogan, director of engineering for KJZZ(FM), Tempe, Ariz. is now immediate past president. Hogan has been president and Mansergh vice president since the inception of the all-volunteer APRE in 2008.

The new vice president is Paxton Durham, chief engineer for WVTF(FM), Roanoke, Va.

WFAE(FM) Charlotte, N.C. DOE Jobie Sprinkle, who had been secretary, becomes treasurer, a slot previously held by Jan Andrews, formerly of NPR Labs, who had previously stepped down from the APRE board.

KBIA(FM), Columbia, Mo. Asst. GM/CE Roger Karwoski is now secretary while Wyoming Public Media DOE Shane Toven was appointed to fill the vacancy left by Andrews’ departure.

Board service is limited to two consecutive three-year terms, Mansergh told Radio World.

— Leslie Stimson