AWRT Names Its Board

Mary Bennett, will serve a second term as national chair.
Publish date:

Mary Bennett, executive vice president of the Radio Advertising Bureau, will serve a second term as national chair of American Women in Radio and Television.

The vice chair will be Sylvia Strobel, president/GM of Pennsylvania Public Television. The treasurer is Valerie Blackburn, market controller for CBS Radio in Los Angeles; the treasurer-elect is Elizabeth Hammond, VP of legal affairs for First Broadcasting.

Directors at large are Chickie Bucco of Katz Direct Marketing; Erinn Carter of WMAQ(TV); Lauren Darr of LOI International; Bill Diaz of The Spot Marketing; Lisa Dollinger of Clear Channel Communications; Corny Koehl of Harpo Radio; Nia Mathis of Verizon; Christine McLaughlin of Venable LLP; Kay G. Olin of Interep/Local Focus; Kathleen T. Ross of Arbitron; Carolyn Stidham of CNN; and Desiree Vanderwal of KFI(AM).


Starling, Snazel Also Named to NABA Board Positions

 Here are more details on recent board elections at the North American Broadcasters Association.Michael Starling, chief technology officer and executive director of National Public Radio Labs, was named for another term as vice president. Terry Snazel, vice president technology, Bell