Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Beasley Inducted Into National Radio Hall of Fame

Inducted at Nov. 17’s 28th annual event in Chicago

Beasley Broadcast Group’s chairman and founder, George G. Beasley, has been formally inducted into the National Radio Hall of Fame.

Beasley received the honor at the 28th Annual National Radio Hall of Fame event in Chicago on Nov. 17, alongside Delilah, Jeff & Jer (Jeff Detrow & Jerry Cesak), Eric & Kathy (Eric Ferguson & Kathy Hart), Steve Harvey, Bob Kingsley, Kidd Kraddick, Tony Roberts, Neil Rogers and Michael Savage.

Beasley founded Beasley Broadcast Group in 1961 in North Carolina and has since received numerous awards. In 1998 he was honored with the Distinguished Broadcaster of North Carolina Award from North Carolina Association of Broadcasters. He’s also served in numerous NCAB positions like president, vice president and member of the board of directors.

Beasley has a Bachelor’s and Master’s degrees from Appalachian State University, where he’s recognized as distinguished alumni as well as a former member of both the school’s board of trustees and Foundation Board of Directors. ASU also has a building named in Beasley’s honor, the George G. Beasley Media Complex.