Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


BFA Names John David Leadership Award Honoree

Also recognizes six others in annual awards

Broadcasters Foundation of America logoThe Broadcasters Foundation of America has named National Association of Broadcasters Executive Vice President of Radio John David as one of its 2017 Ward L. Quaal Leadership Awards recipients. Also, Duhamel Broadcasting Enterprises President William Duhamel will be honored with the 2017 BFA Chairman’s Award.

David, Duhamel and the other five honorees will be recognized during the foundation’s annual breakfast at 7 a.m. on April 26 in the Brahms Room of the Encore Hotel in Las Vegas. Preregistration is required for the complimentary breakfast.

The other leadership award recipients are: TVNewscheck and NetNewscheck Editor and Co-Publisher Harry Jessell, TEGNA Media President David Lougee, Shooting Star Broadcasting President/CEO Diane Sutter, Knight Media Group President & CEO Scott Knight and the Knight family and Patrick Communications Managing Partner Larry Patrick.

The awards are given annually by the Broadcasters Foundation in recognition of career contributions to the broadcast industry and the community at large, and are named for broadcaster Ward L. Quaal.

The event is sponsored by Frank N. Magid Associates, Marketron, the NAB, the National Association of Media Brokers, Nielsen, the Radio Advertising Bureau and the Television Bureau of Advertising.

The mission of the Broadcasters Foundation of America is to improve the quality of life and maintain the personal dignity of men and women in the radio and television broadcast profession who find themselves in acute need. The Broadcasters Foundation of America is a 501(c)3 Public Charity.