Book Looks at Rise of Talk Radio

Limbaugh wasn’t the first
Publish date:
Image placeholder title

A new book, scheduled for release on Aug. 3, tells the tale of talk radio. “The Right Frequency: The Story of the Talk Radio Giants Who Shook Up the Political and Media Establishment” is by Fred Lucas and published by the History Publishing Co.

According to a release, the book starts with Walter Winchell and H.V. Kaltenborn but no doubt that the emphasis of the book will be on the modern era, beginning with Bob Grant and Rush Limbaugh.

After that the roster of conservative talk radio hosts, local and nationally syndicated, lengthens almost exponentially. The book makes use of interviews and “shows how conservative politics found a home and moved in.”

Price: $18.95 for the soft cover and $29.95 for the hardcover.


AP Looks at Its Own History in New Book

Will Grimsley put on a blazer and a souvenir Olympic shield and walked through the Olympic Village gate, becoming the only print reporter to get in to the compound to cover what was eventually referred to as the Munich Massacre in 1972.