Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


CEA Creates Advisory Panel Of Technology Experts

CEA Creates Advisory Panel Of Technology Experts

The Consumer Electronics Association has created a technology advisory group comprised of experts from the consumer electronics and information technologies industries. The mission of the group is to advise CEA and its executive board on technology matters by defining and developing strategies to overcome technological challenges that could limit CE industry growth.

The members of the CEA Technology Advisory Group are:
* Jon Rubinstein, senior vice president, Hardware Engineering, Apple;
* Geoff Phillips, vice president and general manager of DTV Products, ATI;
* Jim Tranchina, vice president of engineering, Audiovox;
* Craig Ensley, senior vice president of engineering, Cirrus Logic;
* Dr. Floyd Toole, vice president of acoustical engineering, Harman International;
* Kevin Kahn, senior fellow and director of communications technology lab, Intel Corp.;
* Rich Lappenbusch, director of strategic planning, Microsoft;
* Paul Liao, vice president and CTO for Matsushita Electric Corporation of America and president of its Panasonic Technologies company;
* Diego Olego, managing director, Philips Research USA;
* * Gary Feather, director of Digital AV Systems, Sharp Laboratories of America;
* Bill Rose, president, WJR Consulting.

Members of the CEA technology advisory group are charged with analyzing the key technology issues that, once addressed, would yield the most noticeable growth in the U.S. and worldwide CE markets. To help ease this process, the panel will focus on what can help address and remove roadblocks hindering industry growth.
For additional information about contact Brian Markwalter at [email protected] or 703-907-7441.