Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Changes at TCC

New faces in new places at Canadian broadcast association

The Technical Coordinating Committee in Canada has announced new officers.

The new chairman is Kirk Nesbitt, vice president of corporate and radio engineering at Rogers Media. He succeeds the late Jack Hoeppner.

The Radio Subcommittee will be helmed by Wally Lennox, vice president of engineering at Astral Media, also succeeding Hoeppner. The TV Subcommittee now will be led by Bruce Cowan, director of Engineering, Corus Entertainment. Nesbitt was its previous chair.

The TCC advises Canadian broadcasting groups and authorities, and arose in response to the dismantling of the Canadian Association of Broadcasters’ Technical Committee and other CAB resources. It is voluntary and receives operating funds from the CAB.

According to TCC secretary Wayne Stacey, “Currently, there are 16 volunteer participants, nominated by 13 companies representing the vast majority of private Canadian radio and TV stations.”