Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Committee Clears FCC Nominations

Committee Clears FCC Nominations

The Senate Commerce Committee Thursday approved several administration nominations 17-0, including Michael Powell as FCC Chairman, and Kathleen Abernathy, Michael Copps and Kevin Martin as commissioners. The full Senate is expected to vote on the nominations by early June.