Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Coskey Installed as New NJBA Chair

Hall of Fame also gets new inductees

The 67th Annual New Jersey Broadcasters Association Conference and Gala was held last week in Atlantic City.

Longport Media’s Dave Coskey was sworn in as the new NJBA chairman along with a cadre of NJBA officers and board members for the 2014–2015 association year.

In his inaugural remarks, Chairman Coskey applauded the staff and officers of the NJBA and outgoing NJBA Chairman Scott Taylor.

This year, Press Communications’ Jules Plangere led the 2014 Class of NJBA Hall of Fame inductees that included Pat Delsi, Don Williams Peter Arnow and Bob McAllan. They were honored at the Conference Awards Luncheon on Wednesday.

In addition, Jules Plangere was the recipient of the association’s Lifetime Achievement Award.

Also, upon a motion made by Hall of Famer Bob McAllan, which was seconded by the 400 NJBA members in attendance at the luncheon, broadcaster Casey Kasem was posthumously inducted into the NJBA Hall of Fame.

Sorry. No data so far.