Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Crystal Radio Award Winners Announced

10 winners for outstanding public service

The National Association of Broadcasters has announced its 2015 Crystal Radio Award winners. The 10 winners were winnowed from an initial list of 50 nominees. They were honored at Tuesday’s Radio Luncheon at the NAB Show in Las Vegas.

Leading the way was WUSL(FM) in Philadelphia, garnering its sixth Crystal Radio award. Hot in that station’s heels is another recipient from this year, WTMX(FM), Chicago.

Several winners were first awardees — KTTS(FM), Springfield, Mo., WAFL(FM), Milford, Del., WINS(AM), New York and WSB(AM), Atlanta.

Other winners were KRMG(FM), Tulsa, Okla., WDRV(FM), Chicago, WSOY(AM), Decatur, Ill., and WTOP(FM), Washington.

Crystal Radio Awards recognize radio stations for their outstanding year-round commitment to community service.