Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Diversity in News Recognized With RTNDA/UNITY Awards

Diversity in News Recognized With RTNDA/UNITY Awards

The Radio-Television News Directors Association and UNITY: Journalists of Color are spotlighting minority issues in news coverage through the RTNDA/UNITY awards, which were recently presented to six stations in the United States and Canada for demonstrating commitment to achieving “diversity in the newsroom through developing news content and editorial staffs that reflect the changing face of America.”
The six winners will receive the awards at a ceremony at the Museum of Television and Radio in New York on Oct. 7. The winners are:
*ABC News Primetime Thursday, New York.
*KRON-TV, San Francisco
*KTUU-TV, Anchorage, Alaska
*BBC Spanish, Washington D.C.
*KPCC-FM, Pasadena, Calif.
*CBC Radio, Thunder Bay, Ontario,
This was the first year where awards were given to large- and small-market stations.