Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Ennes Foundation Scholarships Announced

Four go to budding broadcast engineers

The Society of Broadcast Engineers announced the latest recipients of Ennes Education Foundation Trust scholarships.

Recipients of the two Harold E. Ennes Scholarship are Marissa Acosta and Ruben Berlanga-Randall. Acosta is a graduate of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) and is pursuing electronics technology and broadcast engineering studies at the Cleveland Institute of Technology. Berlanga-Randall is a student at the University of North Texas where he is pursuing a Radio, Television and Film degree.

The Robert Greenberg Scholarship went to Russell S. VanderHorst. VanderHorst is a graduate of the Cleveland Institute of Technology and is studying electronic engineering at World College.

Winner of the Youth Scholarship is Jeffrey E. Miller, a graduate of Valley Forge high school in Parma Heights, Ohio. Already a CTO, Miller will be attending Cuyahoga Community College to study electronic engineering.