Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Fritts, Reese Will Receive Pioneer Awards

Foundation also honors Confer, Hargrove, Jackson and Pompadur

Eddie Fritts is among those who will be honored with Pioneer Awards by the Broadcasters Foundation of America.

The former president/CEO of the National Association of Broadcasters is in good company in the class of 2010. Recipients of the Ward L. Quaal Pioneer Awards will include Kerby Confer, owner of Forever Broadcasting; Wade H. Hargrove, Esq., partner at Brooks, Pierce, McLendon, Humphrey & Leonard; air personality Hal Jackson; media executive I. Martin Pompadur; and Bruce Reese, president/CEO of Bonneville International.

The awards are given in recognition of “overarching career contributions to the broadcast industry and the community at large.”

The ceremony will take place during the group’s breakfast at the Bellagio Hotel. Admission is free but you must register ahead of time; e-mail [email protected].