Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


GRHOF Names 2013 Legacy Inductees

To be inducted in Oct. 19 ceremony

Top row (L–R): Palmyra Braswell, George Crumbley, Jimmy Dunaway, Al Evans, Jr, John Holliman; Bottom Row (L–R): Don Kordecki, Royal Marshall, Annie Lee Small, Leonard Postero The Georgia Radio Hall of Fame has announced its 2013 Legacy Inductees class. The august group will be inducted in an Oct. 19 ceremony at the Atlanta/Marietta Hilton Hotel and Conference Center.

The Class of 2013 is:
•Palmyra Braswell, pioneering black female disc jockey, WBML(AM), Macon, Ga.
•George Crumbley, sales manager at WSB(AM), Atlanta and father of the Peach Bowl college football bowl game
•Jimmy Dunaway, farm director and news anchor, WSB(AM), Atlanta
•Al Evans, Jr., DJ, owner, WVLD(AM), Valdosta, Ga.
•John Holliman, reporter and Peabody Award recipient, WSB(AM), Atlanta
•Don Kordecki, owner, WKRW(AM), Cartersville, Ga.
•Royal Marshall, talk show host and producer ,WSB(AM), Atlanta.
•Leonard Postero, creator and voice of “Leonard’s Losers,” football prognostication program
•Annie Lee Small, co-owner WYTH(AM), Madison, Ga. and Atlanta’s first female announcer

The Legacy inductees join other honorees — James “Alley Pat” Patrick, 2013 Founders and Directors Award and Jim Woodruff, Jr, 2013 Elmo Ellis Spirit Award.

Georgia Radio Hall of Fame Recognizes Radio Pioneers