Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Ted Hand Runs for Second Term as SBE President

The society’s nominations committee has announced its 2024 candidates

The Society of Broadcast Engineers’ Nominations Committee has announced candidates for the next national board election.

It nominated Ted Hand for a second term as president, Kevin Trueblood to return as vice president and Shane Toven to succeed Geary Morrill as secretary.

The treasurer’s election will be contested this year, with Geary Morrill and incumbent Jason Ornellas both on the ballot.

The committee also nominated the following to the board (asterisks indicate incumbents): David Antoine*, Wiely Boswell, Greg Dahl*, Dustin Hapli, Jeff Juniet, Josh Lynch, Sam Wallington and Fred Willard*.

Each year, SBE membership elects members to the national board, including officers for one-year terms and half its 12 directors for two-year terms.

Additional candidates may be nominated by the membership. Any eligible member proposed by at least 10 members to the national secretary by June 23 will be added to the ballot.

The election will take place July 8–Aug. 7. Balloting will be via an election website, except for members who opted out of electronic voting or have not provided email addresses; they receive ballots through the mail.

The Nominations Committee is chaired by Jeff Welton. Committee members are Joe Snelson and Kirk Harnack.

For information about candidacy, contact Secretary Geary Morrill at [email protected] or Executive Director Jim Ragsdale at [email protected] or call (317) 846-9000.

[Read more Radio World coverage of the SBE.]