Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Ibiquity Names HD Radio Promo Contest Winners

Ibiquity Names HD Radio Promo Contest Winners

HD Radio announced the winners of its nationwide HD Radio Promo contest today at the NAB Radio Show with the top prize of $10,000 going to Mark Tammany of WKQX(FM) in Chicago for the HD Radio promo entitled “Stay Tuned.” Judges for the contest included Bob Shannon of bobshannonworks, Bobby Ocean of Bobby Ocean Inc. and David Martin of Media Arts & Sciences.
The company awarded six total prizes; the other winners, of $1,000 each, are:
* Best AM HD Radio On-Air Promo – Mike Amatori, KGO/KSFO/ABC, San Francisco
* Best FM HD Radio On-Air Promo – Randy Gross, WARM(FM), York, Penn.
* Best Independent Producer-Created On-Air Promo – Ron Harper, Ron Harper Voiceovers, Mason, Ohio
* Best HD Radio promo copy – Doug Zanger, Entercom, Portland, Ore.
* Best HD Radio page on a station Web site – Eli Christopher, KBKS(FM), Seattle
The HD Radio nationwide promo contest was launched in conjunction with the HD Radio Playbook, an on-line HD Radio promotion guide for AM and FM stations. More information on the winners may be found at: