Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Kentucky Pubcasters Form Group

Expansion of community service, operation of capital bureau part of mission

More than half-a-dozen public radio broadcasters based in Kentucky have formed a state public radio promotional group, the Kentucky Public Radio Network.

Chairman of the Board Donovan Reynolds said, “In these times, we believe that it is more important than ever for public radio stations in Kentucky to work together to preserve and expand our community service.” One item of cooperation alluded to is joint operation of the public radio bureau in the capital of Frankfort.

Members of the group include Louisville Public Media, WEKU(FM), Richmond, WKMS(FM), Murray, WKYU(FM), Bowling Green, WMKY(FM), Morehead, WNKU(FM), Highland Heights and WUKY(FM), Lexington.