Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Madison Wins Big in SBE Awards

Madison Wins Big in SBE Awards

The longtime chair of the Broadcasters Clinic in Madison, Wis., is this year’s winner of the SBE’s Educator of the Year Award.
The honor goes to Donald C. Borchert of Sun Prairie, Wis., former DOE for WHA Radio and TV at the University of Wisconsin-Extension.
The society announced its 2003 honors, which will be given at the SBE National Awards Dinner in Massachusetts in October.
It was a good year for Borchert and Madison. Also on the list of winners is Chapter 24 in Madison, which won for Best Regional Convention or Conference as well as Best Chapter Newsletter among larger chapters. Chapter 118 in Montgomery, Ala., won for best newsletter among smaller chapters.
The SBE Broadcast Engineer of the Year is James T. Bernier, Jr., CPBE, CBNT of Alpharetta, Ga.; he is the director of maintenance, design and engineering for Turner Entertainment Networks.
The winner of the SBE Technology Award for 2003 is Dielectric Communications of Raymond, Maine for its Dualband Series Antenna for television broadcasters.