Marconi Finalists Named

Marconi Finalists Named
Publish date:

Quick, what's your pick for Legendary Station of the Year?
The five finalists for the NAB Marconi Radio Award in that category include four AMs - KFI in Los Angeles, KNBR in San Francisco, KSL in Salt Lake City and WIBC in Indianapolis - as well as one FM, WMMR in Philadelphia.
The awards will be announced at the fall NAB Radio Show in Philly; so a win by WMMR there would be extra sweet for that station.
The major-market station of the year category also includes a Philly station; finalists are KFI(AM) in L.A., WEEI(AM) in Boston, WHUR(FM) in Washington, WPHI(FM) in Philly and WTOP(AM) in Washington.
On the other end of the size spectrum, finalists for small-market station of the year are KRCH(FM), Rochester, Minn.; WCIZ(FM), Watertown, N.Y.; WIKX(FM), Punta Gorda, Fla.; WJBC(AM) Bloomington, Ill.; and WLEN(FM) Adrian, Mich.
Click here for the list of finalists.