Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Morris to Receive National Radio Award

Hubbard Radio Chair to be recognized at Radio Show

Ginny Hubbard Morris Ginny Hubbard Morris, chair of Hubbard Radio LLC, will receive the National Radio Award during the Radio Show Luncheon, Sept. 20.

The luncheon will take place during the 2013 Radio Show, jointly produced by the National Association of Broadcasters and Radio Advertising Bureau, Sept. 18–20 in Orlando, Fla.

Morris has three decades of broadcast industry, business and general management experience. As chair of Hubbard Radio Morris is responsible for managing the strategic direction for its 21 radio stations throughout the Chicago, Cincinnati, Minneapolis/St. Paul, St. Louis and Washington markets. In 2011, Morris led Hubbard’s acquisition of 17 radio stations from Bonneville International Corp.

Morris joined her family’s broadcasting business in 1982 and worked her way to management positions before becoming president and general manager of Twin Cities stations KSTP(FM) and KSTP(AM) in 1995.

Morris currently serves on the executive committee of the RAB, is a board member of Broadcast Music Inc. and is the chair of the Library of American Broadcasting. She serves as a board member for MinnCAN and the University of Minnesota Foundation and is a former chair of the NAB Radio Board and the Minnesota Chamber of Commerce.

Previous National Radio Award recipients include Dan Mason, Steve Newberry, Charles Warfield, Ed Christian, Bruce Reese, Jerry Lee, David Kennedy, John Dille, Lowry Mays, Jeff Smulyan, Bill Stakelin and Erica Farber.