Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


NAB Announces 2011 Crystal Radio Award Winners

Ten radio stations that exemplify a year-round commitment to community service

NAB recognized the community involvement of radio stations with this year’s presentation of the Crystal Radio Awards.

Every year since 1987, NAB has chosen ten stations that exemplify a year-round commitment to community service. The awards were presented during the annual Radio Luncheon, sponsored by ASCAP. The winners were selected from a pool of 50 finalists.

This year’s Crystal Radio Award winners were:

  • KFOR-AM Lincoln, Neb.
  • WKLX-FM Bowling Green, Ky.
  • KIKV-FM Alexandria, Minn.
  • WRHI-AM Rock Hill, S.C.
  • KIOA-FM Des Moines, Iowa
  • WRVW-FM Nashville, Tenn.
  • KRLC-AM Lewiston, Idaho
  • WSTW-FM Wilmington, Del.
  • KUZZ-FM Bakersfield, Calif.
  • WVVR-FM Clarksville, Tenn.

The 2011 Radio Luncheon also included a Crystal Heritage Award presented to KBHP(FM) of Bemidji, Minn., the induction of long-time Nashville radio personality Gerry House into the NAB Broadcasting Hall of Fame and a keynote address from CNET’s Brian Cooley on radio and the digital future.