Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


NAB Announces Crystal Radio Winners

WLEN claims fifth award

At the NAB Show Radio Luncheon in Las Vegas on Tuesday, the winners of the 27th Annual Crystal Radio Awards were announced.

Leading the way was WLEN(FM) of Adrian, Mich., now a five-time winner of the community service award.

On the converse, several stations received their first Crystal. They were: KTAR(FM), Phoenix; KYNT(AM), Yankton, S.D.; WDHR(FM), Pikeville, Ky.; WWJ(AM), Detroit; and WZUS(FM), Decatur, Ill.

Other winners were KCVM(FM), Cedar Falls, Iowa; KHHT(FM), Los Angeles; KSTP(FM), St. Paul, Minn.; and KXKT(FM), Omaha, Neb., all four are past winners.