NAB Calls for Service Award Nominations

NAB Calls for Service Award Nominations
Publish date:

Any broadcaster who has made a significant and lasting contribution to U.S. broadcasting is eligible to receive the Distinguished Service Award, according to a recent resolution adopted by NAB.
In a letter that accompanies the nomination form mailed to all broadcasters this week, NAB President/CEO Eddie Fritts wrote that the DSA is "your industry's most prestigious award."
Previous winners include Edward R. Murrow (1962), Lowell Thomas (1968), Dick Clark (1993) and the Cox Family (1999).
Nominations must be submitted by Dec. 17.
The 2001 DSA will be presented at the NAB Annual Convention in Las Vegas.
Inquiries regarding the nomination process or the DSA should be sent via e-mail to