Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


NAB Names Crystal Radio Award Finalists

Silver anniversary for NAB’s public service awards

The National Association of Broadcasters has announced the finalists for the Crystal Radio Awards. This year marks the ceremony’s 25th anniversary.

The NAB Crystal Radio Awards recognize radio stations that exhibit an “outstanding year-round commitment to community service.” Finalists are chosen by a panel of judges on behalf of broadcasting, community service and public relations organizations.

Finalists are:

KBOW(AM) Butte, Mont.
KCLR(FM) Columbia, Mo.
KCVM(FM) Cedar Falls, Iowa
KEEZ(FM) North Mankato, Minn.
KIRO(FM) Seattle
KLBJ(AM) Austin, Texas
KLRC(FM) Siloam Springs, Ark.
KMOK(FM) Lewiston, Idaho
KNDE(FM) College Station, Texas
KNOM(AM) Nome, Alaska
KOZT(FM) Fort Bragg, Calif.
KPKX(FM) Phoenix
KRSN(AM) Los Alamos, N.M.
KRSP(FM) Salt Lake City
KSL(AM) Salt Lake City
KSTP(AM) St. Paul/Minneapolis, Minn.
KSTP(FM) St. Paul/Minneapolis, Minn.
KTMY(FM) St. Paul/Minneapolis, Minn.
KTTS(FM) Springfield, Mo.
KUGR(AM) Green River, Wyo.
KVOE(AM) Emporia, Kan.
KYW(FM) Philadelphia
KZRG(AM) Joplin, Mo.
WAFL(FM) Milford, Del.
WARH(FM) St. Louis
WBKR(FM) Owensboro, Ky.
WBT(AM) Charlotte, N.C.
WCDK(FM) Weirton, W. Va.
WDEL(AM) Wilmington, Del.
WDHR(FM) Pikesville, Ky.
WDSN(FM) DuBois, Pa.
WGHT(AM) Pompton Lakes, N.J.
WIBC(FM) Indianapolis
WIL(FM) St. Louis
WKRQ(FM) Cincinnati
WNSN(FM) South Bend, Ind.
WPVQ(FM) Greenfield, Mass.
WQQL(FM) Springfield, Ill.
WREW(FM) Cincinnati
WSB(AM) Atlanta
WSNY(FM) Columbus, Ohio
WSOY(AM) Decatur, Ill.
WTAW(AM) College Station, Texas
WTMJ(AM) Milwaukee
WTOP(FM) Washington, DC
WTUZ(FM) New Philadelphia, Ohio
WUBE(FM) Cincinnati
WVLG(AM) The Villages, Fla.
WYCT(FM) Pensacola, Fla.
WZRV(FM) Front Royal, Va.

As part of the Crystal Awards’ silver anniversary, NAB and Operation Interdependence will work with the 50 finalists to send care packages to U.S. troops serving abroad. Approximately 2 million soldiers have received care packages from Operation Interdependence since 2001.

Winners will be announced at the NAB Radio Luncheon, to be held April 17 during the NAB Show in Las Vegas. The luncheon is sponsored by ASCAP.