NAB Radio Board Gets New Blood

NAB Radio Board Gets New Blood
Publish date:

The ballots have been counted and NAB has released results of the 2004 NAB Radio Board elections. New to NAB's Radio Board this term are: Joe Bilotta, Buckley Radio, New York, N.Y.; Brad Eure, Eure Communications, Inc., Charlottesville, Va.; Bud Janes, KHMO/KICK, Bick Broadcasting, Hannibal, Mo.; Mary Quass, NewRadio Group, Cedar Rapids, Iowa; Paul Gardner, Elko Broadcasting Company, Elko, Nev. and Howard Anderson, KHWY, Inc., Los Angeles, Calif.
Incumbents were: Alex Snipe, Glory Communications Inc., West Columbia, S.C.; Stephen Levet, WCKW-AM, Metairie, LA; Jeff Smulyan, Emmis Communications Corporation, Indianapolis, Ind.; Rolland Johnson, Three Eagles Communications, Monument, Colo.; John Barger, VictoriaRadio Works, Ltd., San Antonio, Texas and Alan Harris, Wagonwheel Communications, Green River, Wyo.