Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


NABEF Announces Minority Scholarship Program

NABEF Announces Minority Scholarship Program

The NAB Education Foundation has launched the NABEF Scholars Program, which provides 10 scholarships to enable communications students to complete their undergraduate degrees and begin careers in broadcasting.
The scholarships are provided to college or university students with financial need beginning in their junior year and continuing through their senior year.
The amount awarded is $10,000 per year, per student for both years. The 10 universities involved are Bowling Green State University; Brigham Young University; Murray State University; Pennsylvania State University; University of Alaska, Anchorage; University of Arkansas, Fayetteville; University of Florida, Gainesville; University of Nevada, Reno; University of Southern California; and University of Texas, Austin.
Each communications school will select a woman or person of color to receive the scholarship. Students must be broadcast majors who have and maintain at least a 2.0 GPA during the scholarship period. The money will be paid directly to the communications school to support the cost of attendance.
Additionally, as part of the program, the student will perform an internship at a licensed radio or television station.