Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Nalley Is Farm Broadcaster of the Year

Long-time broadcaster and executive is recognized

Jeff Nalley, farm director for the Cromwell Ag Radio Network, is the 2010 Farm Broadcaster of the Year. He was saluted at the annual National Association of Farm Broadcasters convention in Kansas City this month.

In the announcement, Nalley was quoted: “Building a relationship with listeners and serving their needs is my daily reward. Receiving awards from farm groups is evidence of doing your job, but to be honored by my fellow farm broadcasters in the NAFB is a very humbling honor.”

Taylor Brown of the Northern Ag Network (Billings, Mont.) and Gene Millard of KFEQ(AM) in St. Joseph, Mo., were inducted into the NAFB Hall of Fame.

Mark Oppold, news director for RFD-TV, received the New Holland Oscar in Agriculture for excellence in broadcast reporting. Roger Olson, of the National 4-H Council, and Denny Waddle, KRVN/Rural Radio Network received the Dix Harper Meritorious Service Award for long-time contributions and support of NAFB.

Haylie Shipp, farm broadcaster at Northern Ag Network, received the Horizon Award for promising young broadcast talent. And the Mosaic Company and National Corn Growers Association received 2010 Herb Plambeck Creative Excellence Awards for their original advertising campaigns.