Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


NASB Elects New Officers

NASB Elects New Officers

The National Association of Shortwave Broadcasters, the organization of privately-owned shortwave stations, has elected Jeff White of Radio Miami International as its new president and Paul Hunter of Word Broadcasting as its new VP. Two new members of the NASB Board of Directors – Charles Caudill of KNLS and Doug Garlinger of LeSEA Broadcasting – were also elected. Veterans Jacob Meyer of WMLK and Ted Haney of the Far East Broadcasting Company round out the Board.
The new slate was announced at the 2003 Annual Meeting of NASB in Washington on May 2.
Eighteen of the 25 FCC-licensed shortwave stations in the U.S. are NASB members.