Nevada Broadcasters Elect New Board Chair

Brandy Newman received unanimous approval from the board and 70 member stations
Publish date:

The Nevada Broadcasters Association has announced the election of Brandy Newman as the new chairwoman of the board of directors.

She succeeds Thom Porterfield of KTNV(TV) Las Vegas.

The NBA’s Executive Committee vote was unanimous in her favor, as were the group’s 70 member stations. She will serve a two-year term.


NAMME Elects Board, Sets New Agenda

The National Association of Minority Media Executives elected four officers and board members and says it has set an aggressive agenda to raise its profile and better prepare leaders for digital media.