Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


New Award to Debut at Bayliss Roast

New Award to Debut at Bayliss Roast

The first Distinguished Bayliss Scholarship Recipient Award will be presented at the upcoming 16th Annual Bayliss Radio Roast at the Pierre Hotel in New York City on March 14. The Award honors previous Bayliss Foundation Radio Scholarship recipients who have made significant contributions to radio.
The recipient of the inaugural award is Steffan Tubbs, a Los Angeles based national correspondent for ABC News Radio who received a Bayliss Radio Scholarship in 1992.
The annual Bayliss Radio Roast is the primary fundraiser for the Bayliss Radio Scholarship Fund, drawing the highest-ranking executives from the Radio industry and key Radio analysts from the financial arena. As in previous years, a total of up to 20 scholarships of $5,000 each will be awarded to eligible radio broadcasting students this summer.
Katz Media Group Chief Executive Officer Stu Olds will be roasted at this year’s gala, black-tie event. Tickets to the Radio Roast are still available by calling 831-655-5229.