Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


New Steering Board for DRM

Digital Radio Mondiale maps out coming years

During its General Assembly, which took place in the U.K. at the end of March, the Digital Radio Mondiale consortium elected new officers and set its strategy for the next two years.

The Consortium reelected Ruxandra Obreja of the BBC as the chair of the DRM Consortium along with Jochen Huber from Transradio as vice chair, Ludo Maes of TDP as vice chair and commercial committee chair, Lindsay Cornell of the BBC as technical committee chair and Alexander Zink from Fraunhofer as treasurer.

Also during the gathering the organization inaugurated two new members to its steering board — Frontier Silicon and NXP Semiconductors. Both firms are receiver chipset manufacturers.

Other companies that comprise the DRM steering board include Harris, Nautel, RFmondial, Continental Electronics, Thomson Broadcast, Babcock, SWR, Robert Bosch GmbH and Voice of Russia.

The two-day event, held at the Harris U.K. offices, served as a setting for DRM members to discuss updates from around the world and set the strategy and budget. It also welcomed two new DRM members — Parrot SA and Keystone Technologies — who joined this year.