Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


NewBay Names Product Innovation Award Winners

E-guide featuring all the nominees will be distributed this month

NewBay Media announced the winners of the second annual Product Innovation Awards, honoring outstanding product introductions that serve TV, professional video and broadcast/online radio users.

The PIA program recognizes excellence in manufacturing of products to serve the TV, professional video and broadcast/online radio markets. Nominations were submitted by manufacturers, who paid a fee to enter. Winners were selected by a panel of professional users and will be featured in TV Technology, Digital Video, Creative Planet Network, Government Video, Video Edge, Radio World and Radio magazines.

The winners are:

Aspera — FASPStream API
Bitcentral — CORE: News
Elemental Technologies — Delta
Frontline Communications — VIP Vehicle Integrated Power System
Grass Valley — K2 Dyno Replay System
Harmonic — VOS
Kessler Crane — Kessler Second Shooter
Multidyne — SilverBACK Fiber Transport Solution
Pixel Power — Pixel Power Buzz
RTS — OMNEO OMI & OKI Interface cards
Sony — PXW-X180 XDCAM H422 Camcorder
Triveni Digital — Digital StreamScope MT-50 HDT