Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Nominations for NRHoF Announced

Prospective 2018 inductees include Brandmeier, Francesa, Holliday, Dr. Laura and Komando

The nominations for the 2018 class of inductees at the National Radio Hall of Fame and voting has started for four of the categories.

Of the six categories, four of them will be voted on a select group of nearly 1,000 industry professionals, while two of the categories are open to the public (starting June 4). Inductees will be announced June 25. The induction ceremony will be held Nov. 15, at Guastavino’s in New York City.

To be voted on by industry professionals:

Active Local/Regional (10 Years or More)

Jonathon Brandmeier, Chicago

Jim Harper and The Breakfast Club, Detroit

Preston and Steve (Preston Elliot, Steve Morrison), Philadelphia

Bob Rivers, Seattle

Longstanding Local/Regional (20 Years or More)

Mike Francesa, New York

Johnny Holliday, Washington

Jim Kerr, New York

Charles Laquidara, Boston

Active Network/Syndication (10 Years or More)

Nanci Donnellan, “The Fabulous Sports Babe”

Kim Komando, “The Kim Komando Show”


Mike Golic and Mike Greenberg, “Mike & Mike”

Longstanding Network/Syndication (20 Years or More)

John Garabedian, “Open House Party”

Walt “Baby” Love, “Gospel Traxx”

Dr. Laura Schlessinger, “The Dr. Laura Program”

Robert Siegel, “All Things Considered”

To be voted on by radio listeners:

Music Format On-Air Personality

Ellen K

Kid Kelly

Angie Martinez

John Tesh

Spoken Word On-Air Personality

Mark Levin

Joe Madison

George Noory

Jim Rome

The National Radio Hall of Fame is located in Chicago.

[Want more information like this? Subscribe to our newsletter and get it delivered right to your inbox.]