Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Nominations Sought for NAB Engineering Award

Nominations Sought for NAB Engineering Award

Fill in the blank: Arno Meyer; Paul Schafer; John Reiser; Glynn Walden; and ________.
That’s the challenge for the NAB Executive Committee as it picks the next winner of its Radio Engineering Award. The organization is taking nominations now through Jan. 21. The engineers listed above are the winners for the past four years.
The award dates to 1959. In 1991, NAB split it into radio and TV winners.
If you’d like to nominate someone, go to for a form. Winners will be recognized at the Technology Luncheon at NAB 2005 in Vegas.
Candidates must be or have been an owner, officer or employee of a company, subsidiary or division whose primary business is broadcasting, or is directly in support of broadcasting, including employees of the federal government directly engaged in broadcast engineering work. Other rules apply.