Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


PAR Excellence Awards Announced

PAR Excellence Awards Announced

Studio equipment rats, take note. Pro Audio Review, sister publication to Radio World, announced the winners of its 2006 PAR Excellence Award, awarded at the recent AES convention in San Francisco.
The winners are:

AEA TRP Ribbon Microphone Preamplifier
API 5500 Four-Band Analog Equalizer
Aphex Anaconda Digital Audio Distribution System
ATI ADAC2 AD/DA Converter
Audio Precision APX Test System
beyerdynamic Headzone Surround Monitoring Headphone
Community Loudspeakers Veris Series Installation Speakers
Core Sound AmbiMic Surround Microphone
Crowley and Tripp Naked Eye Ribbon Microphone
Crown CDi Series Installation Amplifiers
DACS Eightch Multichannel Volume Controller
DTS HD Master Audio Suite
Elysia Alpha Stereo Compressor
Fairlight Crystal Core Processor Technology
Frontier Design AlphaTrack Controller
Genelec 8200 DSP-Controlled Closefield Monitors
Genex Mix+ DSD Recording/Mixing System
Groove Tubes SuPre Microphone Preamp
Holophone H4 SuperMINI Surround Microphone System
JBL VLA Installation Speakers
Korg MR Professional Portable DSD/PCM Recorders
Lab.gruppen FP+ Live Sound Amplifiers
Latch Lake micKing Microphone Stand
Little Labs LMNOPRE Microphone Preamplifier
MXL USB.006 Microphone
Neumann KM-D Digital Microphones
Oram/DMM Paris SMP1 Stereo Microphone Preamp
Roger Nichols Digital Pro Bundle
Rupert Neve Design 5088 Analog Console
Shure KSM9 Live Microphone
Solid State Logic Duality Console
Steinberg Cubase 4 Software
TASCAM DV-RA1000HD High-Resolution Master Recorder
True Systems Solo Ribbon Microphone Preamplifier
Virtual Katy Post Production Software
Waves Mercury Bundle
Yamaha LS-9 Small Format Digital Console
Zaxcom ZFR800 Wireless Recorder System